Tuesday, 1 October 2013

15 Minute Chakra - Tuning, Meditation and Balancing

This is especially for those of you who find meditation difficult.
The chakras are energy wheels in our bodies, identified within Eastern religions, that relate to different fields within us. There is a great deal of information available about this but today we are simply familiarising ourselves with the colours and locations.

Each chakra has a colour and we work from the bottom to the top- root (red) sacral (orange) solar plexus (yellow) heart (green) throat (blue) brow (indigo) crown ( purple or white)

This meditation helps balance and tune the chakras which will help you to feel and perform better. 

First of all choose a calm place and make sure you are warm and sitting comfortably- most people cross their legs and if you like candles use them as they create atmosphere. Always take 3 deep breaths to relax before focusing on the meditation. In the first instance you can simple imagine the colours flowing in and out of your body as you breathe and don't worry about keeping your mind empty, simply acknowledge your thoughts and re-focus on the colours. Feel the vibrations and when the meditation draws to a close, give yourself a short while to enjoy the peaceful feelings.

I really found this to be the easiest way into meditative practice and hope it will be of benefit. Later you can start using more focused methods to derive greater benefit from chakra meditation. Have a calm and blessed day!

Jaz McKenzie

No comments:

Post a Comment